Other Names, Group: Shrub roses,
German: Rose
Czech: růže
Genus: Rosa, rose
Mature Height: 2.00 m
Deciduous: deciduous plant
Bloom in: VIVIIVIII
Flower Colour: yellow
Soil Preferred:: humic, penetrability, nutritive,
Light Required:: full sun
Other Attributes: rosa, alternate leaves, odd pinnate, fruit - samara, on pergola and trellage, attractive flowers,

Rosa 'Goldstern'

Rose

flowers

Rosa 'Goldstern'  Rose flowers

Plants of Genus Rosa:

Photo Gallery DF: Rosa Goldstern, Rose, Rosa, rose

cz
Růže Bad Birnbach (Rosa sp)
Růže Bad Birnbach (Rosa sp)
cz
Růže 'Farandole' (Rosa sp)
Růže 'Farandole' (Rosa sp)
cz
Růže - Remy Martin (Rosa)
Růže - Remy Martin (Rosa)
cz
Růže 'Filipes Kiftsgate' (Rosa)
Růže 'Filipes Kiftsgate' (Rosa)
cz
Růže (Rosa Queen of Hearts)
Růže (Rosa Queen of Hearts)
cz
Růže (Rosa)
Růže (Rosa)
cz
Zazimované růže (Rosa)
Zazimované růže (Rosa)
cz
Růže - velkokvětá, velmi stará (Rosa)
Růže - velkokvětá, velmi stará (Rosa)

Forum: Rosa Goldstern, Rose, Rosa, rose

Garden Shops: Rosa - Rose
Amazon / Palala Press: The Rose Manual Containing Accurate Descriptions of All the Finest Varieties of Roses, Properly Classed in Their Respective Families, Their Character . Propagation, and the Destruction of Insects (Robert Buist) The Rose Manual Containing Accurate Descriptions of All the Finest Varieties of Roses, Properly Classed in Their Respective Families, Their Character . Propagation, and the Destruction of Insects (Robert Buist)

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will see the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these works have been housed in our most important libraries around the world), and other notations in the work.This work is in the public domain in the United States of America, and possibly other nations. Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work.As a reproduction of a historical artifact, this work may contain missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. Scholars believe, and we concur, that this work is important enough to be preserved, reproduced, and made generally available to the public. We appreciate your support of the preservation ...

Price: 23.95 $
Amazon / Palala Press / Book

Amazon / Atlantic Books: The Rose (Jennifer Potter) The Rose (Jennifer Potter)

For fans of Anna Pavords The Tulip and Andrea Wulfs The Brothers Gardener, a vividly written and lavishly illustrated history of the Queen of Flowers Ever since Sappho planted roses at the shrine of Aphrodite, no flower has captured the imagination in quite the same way. Here, the acclaimed horticultural historian Jennifer Potter sets out on a quest to uncover the life of a flower that has been viewed so hetrogenously by different cultures in different countries across the centuries. Beginning her story in the Greek and Roman empires, she travels across Europe, the Middle East, Asia, and the Americas to unravel its evolution from a simple briar of the northern hemisphere to the height of cultivated perfection found in rose gardens today. Whether laying bare the flowers long association with sexuality and secret societies, questioning the Crusaders role in bringing roses back from the Holy Land, or hunting for its elusive blooms in the gardens of the Empress Josephine at Malmaison, Jennifer ...

Price: 27.61 $
Amazon / Atlantic Books / Book

Amazon / Basic Books: Anatomy of a Rose The Secret Life of Flowers (Sharman Apt Russell) Anatomy of a Rose The Secret Life of Flowers (Sharman Apt Russell)

An acclaimed nature writer reveals the secret life of flowers. In Anatomy of a Rose, Sharman Apt Russell eloquently unveils the inner life of flowers. From their diverse fragrances to their nasty deceptions, Russell proves that, where nature is concerned, wonder is not only our starting point, it can also be our destination. Throughout this botanical journey, she reveals that the science behind these intelligent plants - how they evolved, how they survive, how they heal - is even more awe-inspiring than their fleeting beauty. Russell helps us imagine what a field of snapdragons looks like to a honeybee, and she introduces us to flowers that regulate their own temperature, attract pollinating bats, even smell like a rotting corpse. She also delves into cutting-edge research on everything from flower senses to their healing power. Long used to ease everything from depression to childbirth, flowers are now our main line of defence against childhood leukaemia and the deadly Ebola virus. In ...

Price: 184.07 $
Amazon / Basic Books / Book